How long does it take you to get ready?

Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:23 pm

How long does it take you to get ready?

Postby Snow-flake » Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:22 am

We always say every year.... it takes us days...when you count the shopping, and making the food...and all the work that's's alot of work for 1 meal...I say it's totally worth it...except when it comes time to doing the dishes...then I say...hey, I did everything else....and make my husband do them all. :wink: :wink:

User avatar
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:22 pm
What is the highest number?: 3452
Location: Virginia

Postby MHooch » Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:02 am

You go girl!

User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:37 pm

Postby DocHolidays » Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:05 pm

It takes me about a week I swear! I try to do alot ahead of time so I can enjoy the family. I use alot of those disposible foil pans for the side dishes for cooking. Any shortcut to avoid excess dishwashing!

User avatar
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 1:48 pm
What is the highest number?: 3452
Location: Kansas

Postby mama2taj » Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:18 pm

not counting the shopping and getting prepared it takes me all day long. ussually I have the desserts ready the day before though.

User avatar
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:10 pm
What is the highest number?: 3452
Location: Norwood ''Lake Tillery'', North Carolina

Postby Catzilla » Fri Nov 09, 2007 5:17 am

About 2 days...we just do the immediate family....the others are grinch's & we prefer to not even be around them unless they catch the spirit ! :P

User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:49 am
What is the highest number?: 3452
Location: Ponchatoula, Louisiana

Postby hollybell » Fri Nov 09, 2007 4:54 pm

Well i have a hubby and 4 little people. The deal in our house is i cook someone else cleans. Then after dinner i make a plate and i drive 45 minutes to bring a plate to my brother. We then have visit of our own. In the end it's worth it. After about 2 days of work Lol

User avatar
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:36 pm
What is the highest number?: 3452
Location: North Pole

Postby Holy_Night » Fri Nov 09, 2007 7:56 pm

hm.......2 months.......... :lol:
O holy night! The stars are brightly shining,

It is the night of the dear Saviour's birth.

Long lay the world in sin and error pining.

Till He appeared and the Spirit felt its worth...

Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 1:30 am
What is the highest number?: 3452

This is great

Postby Gossioii8 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:44 pm

This is great! Now I want to see your ways for us readers to become more involved! Expect an email later today.

User avatar
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 11:05 am
What is the highest number?: 10992
Location: new york state

Re: How long does it take you to get ready?

Postby ANGELPUGS » Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:59 am

I start a day or two before as i do all my baking from scratch and i cook the parts inside the turkey as i cut them up and put in my stuffing as i do alot of cooking and baking so have to start early. :)

Return to “Thanksgiving”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests