Scary Signs

What crafts are fun for the holiday season?
BlackCat
Haunt Master

Scary Signs

Post by BlackCat » Sun Jul 30, 2006 4:32 pm

I've been working on some scary signs for HAlloween. I took some old wood that is all weather beaten, which I thought was perfect, and burned "Beware" and stuff like that. I made a few of them and some I painted blood specks foe a creep effect.

I also took some wood to make a "Happy Halloween" sign. I used some wood stain that I had from a previous project and I used a glue gun to leaves and ribben on the top.

For all the signs I put two small nails on the back and wrapped some wire that I found at a craft store. This way I can hang the creepy ones outside and the country ones inside. They turned out very well and were so easy and fun to make.

CreepyCrawler
Ghost

Post by CreepyCrawler » Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:29 pm

That's a great idea! I would like to try that myself. I am not good with tools and crafts though. I'd like to hang a spooky Beware of the Dog sign, for my toy poodle Rex. I'm sure that would get a laugh.

skullychick
Vampire
What is the highest number?: 9

Post by skullychick » Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:36 am

The signs are a cute idea for inside too!, like for parties make signs for the different rooms you wanna have, like laboratory for the kitchen, & dundgeon for the basement 8)
When there's no more room in Hell,thedeadwill walk the Earth.

BlackCat
Haunt Master

Post by BlackCat » Tue Aug 15, 2006 10:51 am

That's a good idea skullychick. I usually have little country type ones inside that I paint pumpkins on and stuff. I like the idea of labeling the rooms with them though. Thanks!

KellyJK
Ghost

Post by KellyJK » Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:37 pm

amazing post :D:)

MHooch
Halloween Master

Post by MHooch » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:04 am