My Sculpey Adventure!

What crafts are fun for the holiday season?
One Eye'd Jack

My Sculpey Adventure!

Post by One Eye'd Jack » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:00 am

I'm GOIN for it. I've been giving this some thought for awhile and I think this is something that I can really make work.
I'm going to design, create and (hopefully) sell, Halloween Figurines. Ghouls, Gobblins, Witches, Reapers and of course... Pumpkin Heads!

I've tried all kinds of artistic mediums in the past but I've never tried sculpting before so I'm going to start out simple but, If I can prove to myself that I really do have something here, I've got some ideas for some things that I've not seen before.

Tonight, I bought my first set of supplies and tools and we'll just see how it goes. I'll post pics of my projects as I develop them and I REALLY want you all to be honest with me!!!!!!!
If you want to remain annonymous to others you can feel free to PM me with constructive critique. You're all my friends here, and in part, it's all of you who have inspired me to get started on this, so fire away!

Dutchess of Darkness
Halloween Master
What is the highest number?: 9

Post by Dutchess of Darkness » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:06 am

Hey OEJ, Good for you! I think thats so awesome :D I can't wait to see your first piece. I think you'll do great, and yes please post photos as you go along, oh boy now I'm getting really excited. This is fantastic news OEJ, your first piece will be a real cause for celebration. Bet we'll be your first customers :D

One Eye'd Jack

Post by One Eye'd Jack » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:37 am

Oh WOW! (heh heh) I really didn't expect a responce at least til I posted my first pics. Thanks you so much for your encouragment, DOD! It really means a lot!

geekmidwinter
Haunt Master

Post by geekmidwinter » Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:39 am

I can't wait to see them, from what I've seen of your personal style, they'll be great!
I saw a werewolf drinking a pina colada at Trader Vic's. His hair was perfect.